Schedule

2015

Teatro alla Scala, Stagione della Filarmonica della Scala 23 February (Monday) Milan, Italy
Filarmonica della Scala conducted by Daniele Rustioni
Teatro alla Scala, Stagione della Filarmonica della Scala
GALANTE: The Food of Love (world premiere, commissioned by Filarmonica della Scala)
RAVEL: Piano Concerto in G major
Tonhalle, Grosser Saal 25, 26 February (Wednesday, Thursday) Zürich, Switzerland
Tonhalle Orchester Zürich conducted by Lionel Bringuier
Tonhalle, Grosser Saal
RACHMANINOFF: Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor
Auditorium Maurice Ravel 28 February (Saturday) Lyon, France
Tonhalle Orchester Zürich conducted by Lionel Bringuier
Auditorium Maurice Ravel
RACHMANINOFF: Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor
Halle aux Grains 2 March (Monday) Toulouse, France
Tonhalle Orchester Zürich conducted by Lionel Bringuier
Halle aux Grains
RACHMANINOFF: Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor
Alte Oper 3 March (Tuesday) Frankfurt, Germany
Tonhalle Orchester Zürich conducted by Lionel Bringuier
Alte Oper
RACHMANINOFF: Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor
Laeiszhalle, Elbphilharmonie Hamburg 4 March (Wednesday) Hamburg, Germany
Tonhalle Orchester Zürich conducted by Lionel Bringuier
Laeiszhalle, Elbphilharmonie Hamburg
RACHMANINOFF: Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor
Die Glocke Das Bremer Konzerthaus 5 March (Thursday) Bremen, Germany
Tonhalle Orchester Zürich conducted by Lionel Bringuier
Die Glocke Das Bremer Konzerthaus
RACHMANINOFF: Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor
Wiener Konzerthaus, Grosser Saal 7 March (Saturday) Vienna, Austria
Tonhalle Orchester Zürich conducted by Lionel Bringuier
Wiener Konzerthaus, Grosser Saal
PROKOFIEV: Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor
8 March (Sunday) Munich, Germany
Tonhalle Orchester Zürich conducted by Lionel Bringuier
Gasteig, Philharmonie München
RACHMANINOFF: Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor
The Barbican 12 March (Thursday) London, United Kingdom (MTT 70th birthday gala)
London Symphony Orchestra video conducted by Michael Tilson Thomas
The Barbican
GERSHWIN: Piano Concerto in F major
The Barbican 15 March (Sunday) London, United Kingdom
London Symphony Orchestra conducted by Michael Tilson Thomas
The Barbican
SHOSTAKOVICH: Concerto No. 1 in C minor for Piano and Trumpet with Philip Cobb trumpet
Lincoln Center, Avery Fisher Hall 18 March (Wednesday) New York, NY
London Symphony Orchestra conducted by Michael Tilson Thomas
Lincoln Center, Avery Fisher Hall
GERSHWIN: Piano Concerto in F major
UC Davis, Jackson Hall 21 March (Saturday) Davis, CA
London Symphony Orchestra conducted by Michael Tilson Thomas
UC Davis, Jackson Hall
SHOSTAKOVICH: Concerto No. 1 in C minor for Piano and Trumpet with Philip Cobb trumpet
Davies Symphony Hall 22 March (Sunday) San Francisco, CA
London Symphony Orchestra conducted by Michael Tilson Thomas
Davies Symphony Hall
SHOSTAKOVICH: Concerto No. 1 in C minor for Piano and Trumpet with Philip Cobb trumpet
Davies Symphony Hall 23 March (Monday) San Francisco, CA
London Symphony Orchestra conducted by Michael Tilson Thomas
Davies Symphony Hall
GERSHWIN: Piano Concerto in F major
Walt Disney Concert Hall 24 March (Tuesday) Los Angeles, CA
London Symphony Orchestra conducted by Michael Tilson Thomas
Walt Disney Concert Hall
GERSHWIN: Piano Concerto in F major
Granada Theatre 25 March (Wednesday) Santa Barbara, CA
London Symphony Orchestra conducted by Michael Tilson Thomas
Granada Theatre
GERSHWIN: Piano Concerto in F major
McCallum Theatre of the Performing Arts 26 March (Thursday) Palm Desert, CA
London Symphony Orchestra conducted by Michael Tilson Thomas
McCallum Theatre of the Performing Arts
SHOSTAKOVICH: Concerto No. 1 in C minor for Piano and Trumpet with Philip Cobb trumpet
Renée & Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall 28 March (Saturday) Costa Mesa, CA
London Symphony Orchestra conducted by Michael Tilson Thomas
Renée & Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall
GERSHWIN: Piano Concerto in F major
Copley Symphony Hall 29 March (Sunday) San Diego, CA
London Symphony Orchestra conducted by Michael Tilson Thomas
Copley Symphony Hall
GERSHWIN: Piano Concerto in F major
30 March (Monday) Las Vegas, NV
London Symphony Orchestra conducted by Michael Tilson Thomas
The Smith Center
GERSHWIN: Piano Concerto in F major video
Benaroya Hall, S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium 1 April (Wednesday) Seattle, WA
London Symphony Orchestra conducted by Michael Tilson Thomas
Benaroya Hall, S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium
GERSHWIN: Piano Concerto in F major
Mozarteum, Grosser Saal 16 April (Thursday) Salzburg, Austria
Mozarteum, Grosser Saal
Duo recital with Leonidas Kavakos
Musikverein, Grosser Saal 18 April (Saturday) Vienna, Austria
Musikverein, Grosser Saal
Duo recital with Leonidas Kavakos
Laeiszhalle, Elbphilharmonie Hamburg 23, 24 April (Thursday, Friday) Hamburg, Germany
NDR Sinfonieorchester conducted by James Conlon
Laeiszhalle, Elbphilharmonie Hamburg
PROKOFIEV: Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor
Musik- und Kongresshalle 25 April (Saturday) Lübeck, Germany
NDR Sinfonieorchester conducted by James Conlon
Musik- und Kongresshalle
PROKOFIEV: Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor
Gasteig, Philharmonie München 6 – 8 May (Wednesday – Friday) Munich, Germany
Die Münchner Philharmoniker conducted by Michał Nesterowicz
Gasteig, Philharmonie München
PROKOFIEV: Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor
Berliner Philharmonie 14 – 16 May (Thursday – Saturday) Berlin, Germany (Berlin Philharmoniker debut)
Berlin Philharmoniker conducted by Paavo Järvi
Berliner Philharmonie
PROKOFIEV: Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor video
Philharmonie Essen 22 May (Friday) Essen, Germany
Die Münchner Philharmoniker conducted by Michał Nesterowicz
Philharmonie Essen
PROKOFIEV: Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor
Shenzhen Concert Hall 6 June (Saturday) Shenzhen, China
Shenzhen Concert Hall
Recital
Hong Kong Cultural Center, Concert Hall 12, 13 June (Friday, Saturday) Kowloon, Hong Kong
Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Jaap van Zweden
Hong Kong Cultural Center, Concert Hall
MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 9 in E-flat major ‘Jeunehomme’
Hong Kong Cultural Center, Concert Hall 16 June (Tuesday) Kowloon, Hong Kong
Hong Kong Cultural Center, Concert Hall
Recital
Hong Kong Cultural Center, Concert Hall 19, 20 June (Friday, Saturday) Kowloon, Hong Kong
Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Jaap van Zweden
Hong Kong Cultural Center, Concert Hall
BRAHMS: Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat major
Tonhalle, Grosser Saal 24 – 26 June (Wednesday – Friday) Zürich, Switzerland
Tonhalle Orchester Zürich conducted by Gustavo Dudamel
Tonhalle, Grosser Saal
TCHAIKOVSKY: Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat minor
City Recital Hall, Angel Place 13 July (Monday) Sydney, Australia (Sydney debut)
City Recital Hall, Angel Place
Recital
Sydney Opera House, Concert Hall 15, 17, 18 July (Wednesday, Friday, Saturday) Sydney, Australia
Sydney Symphony Orchestra conducted by Lionel Bringuier
Sydney Opera House, Concert Hall
BRAHMS: Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat major
Arts Centre Melbourne, Hamer Hall 23 – 25 July (Thursday – Saturday) Melbourne, Australia
Melbourne Symphony Orchestra conducted by Diego Matheuz
Arts Centre Melbourne, Hamer Hall
PROKOFIEV: Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor